Children's Fund of School Psychology, Inc

Children’s Fund of School Psychology, Inc.

Click here to edit subtitle

Learn About Children’s Fund of School Psychology

Children's Fund of School Psychology, Inc. (CFSP) is a nationwide organization and a recognized 501(c)(3) charitable organization that offers personal grants and advocates mental health care for children. For more than 35 years, we have made it our goal to provide various types of grants to schools and school personnel to help children with their basic needs.


The Children's Fund is interested in helping school psychologists in the southeastern United States (Florida, Texas, Louisiana, Alabama, Georgia, etc.) and U.S. territories (Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands) restore mental health resources and tools lost during the recent hurricanes. We would like to help school psychologists in California and Montana who are grappling with loss due to wild fires. See the Grants page for more information about applying for a grant.

FUNDING for Disaster Relief will come from dedicated donations.  See the Member/Donate page to learn how you can help.

Objectives of the CFSP
  • Promoting the physical and emotional well-being of all children and youth;
  • Embracing individual and group differences in children and youth based upon gender and diverse ethnic, cultural, language, and experiential backgrounds;
  • Promoting learning environments which facilitate optimal development; and
  • Supporting effective interventions that address both learning and social/emotional functioning to enhance a child’s success.

Goals of the CFSP

A.  Supporting culturally competent mental health interventions in schools.

B. Supporting children and youth by providing resources to meet the basic needs so they can effectively participate in learning activities at school.

C. Identifying and strengthening relationships with potential partners to achieve shared goals.

D. Enhancing organizational effectiveness of the Children’s Fund of School Psychology.

Board of Directors

  • Sally Baas
  • Marjorie Cloninger
  • Tom Delaney
  • Joe Gerard
  • Joelene Goodover
  • Juliette Madigan
  • Jeanne Pound, President

  • Debra Roberts, Vice President
  • Lynne Thies, Secretary
  • Ellen Winningham, Treasurer

Children’s Fund of School Psychology, Inc.

PO Box 251

130 2nd Avenue N

Edmonds, WA 98020